We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Novices Competition, sponsored by The Baskerville Restaurant, Shiplake

Note that dates given are 'Play By' dates apart from the finals, which are 'Actual' dates of play.


Shiplake Village Bowling Club Novices

The Baskerville Novices

Round 1

Sunday 7th July 2024
1 Steve Young
2 Neil Warley
Sunday 7th July 2024
3 Barrie Jones
4 David Skilleter
Sunday 7th July 2024
5 Marilyn Mowatt 21
6 Bye 1 0
Sunday 7th July 2024
7 Sandra Gough 21
8 Bye 2 0
Sunday 7th July 2024
9 Alan Myatt 21
10 Bye 3 0
Sunday 7th July 2024
11 Laurie Mowatt 21
12 Bye 4 0
Sunday 7th July 2024
13 Ali Uygur
14 Dave Ward
Sunday 7th July 2024
15 Malcolm Leonard
16 Jane Ward

Round 2

Sunday 11th August 2024
Winner of match 1
Winner of match 2
Sunday 11th August 2024
5 Marilyn Mowatt
7 Sandra Gough
Sunday 11th August 2024
9 Alan Myatt
11 Laurie Mowatt
Sunday 11th August 2024
Winner of match 7
Winner of match 8

Round 3

Sunday 25th August 2024
Winner of match 9
Winner of match 10
Sunday 25th August 2024
Winner of match 11
Winner of match 12

Round 4

Sunday 8th September 2024
Winner of match 13
Winner of match 14